REVIEWS 2018

In less than 4 years’ time we have become an international success, and that is something to be quite proud of!

We have received guests from: Sweden, Denmark, Germany, Poland, Czech Republic, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, France, Spain, Belgium, Netherlands, Ireland, England, and Scotland. Outside Europe: Turkey, Israel, Saudi Arabia, Dubai, South Africa, India, Malaysia, USA, Canada, Brazil, and even China.

And the best part is that all these guests were very satisfied, which you can see in the guestbook or in the reviews below (without  additions or omissions) We always ask for a review, but sometimes it doesn’t work because of haste at departure or it’s forgotten. Therefore this overview is not complete, but the average rating is a 9.7, not 10, but that's because of a nasty guest who had caused a lot of damage and got angry when it was settled with the deposit. 

We do not avoid negative reviews, but fortunately we have never received one yet, and we are quite proud of that too! 

Reviews from our guestbook in the house: 

Super tolles großes Haus mit viel Komfort, Bewertung auf Website FewoDirekt, Silvester 2017-2018: Ein super Haus und der Vermieter war wahnsinnig freundlich und zuvorkommend. Gastfreundschaft wird hier groß geschrieben. Schöne gepflegte Anlage und die Anbindung ist top. Das Haus ist gross und für 3-4 Familien optimal . Wir waren insgesamt zu 9 und es war perfekt.

English translation: Review on website  of HomeAway: Super great large house with lots of comfort. A great house and the landlord was incredibly friendly and personable. Hospitality is very important here. Nice well maintained area and the connections are great. The house is large and ideal for 3-4 families. We were 9 in total and it was perfect.

Jessica Engel aus Wuppertal, Silvester von 2017 auf 2018 (aber jetzt direkt von Gästebuch): Es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt und wir hatten super viel Spaß. Es hat in diesem Haus an nichts gefehlt und die Gastgeber waren sehr zuvorkommend. Wir hatten einen super Aufenthalt und kommen gerne wieder. Es war alles top!!! Mit freunliche Grüßen aus Wuppertal.

English translation: Jessica Engel from Wuppertal, New Year's Eve 2017 to 2018 (but now straight from our guestbook): It was a very nice stay and we had a lot of fun. There was nothing missing in this house and the hosts were very present. We had a great stay and will be happy to come back. Everything was great !!! Warm greetings from Wuppertal.

Fam. Varghese from UK April 2018: Thank you very much for the nice and spacious house. The villa was very spacious and in a nice location. The guide provided was very useful to locate nearby attractions. Overall everyone enjoyed the stay very much, thank you again. R.Varghese.

Andrea from Italy (Airbnb), april 2018: We must thank you for your impeccable hospitality and your confortable home.It was a pleasure to spend a few days in Villa Woldrust! Thanks a lot!!! Hope to see you in Italy on your next trip! Andrea.                             

Bennie en vrienden uit België, mei 2018, Wij hebben hier een heel leuke week beleefd met een hele toffe gastheer op een mooie lokatie. Bedankt Wil voor die leuke week. De 5 Belgen.

English translation: Bennie and friends from Belgium, May 2018: We had a very nice week here with a very nice host in a beautiful location. Thank you Wil for this nice week. The 5 Belgians.

Oliva, Sophie, Lilas, Valentin et Rosaline de la France, Mai 2018: Merci Wil et Isabel. Merci Wil et Isabel. L'acceuil était très agréable. La maison est très agréable et pratique. Olive et les amis de la France.

English translation: Olive, Sophie, Lila, Valentin and Rosaline from France, May 2018: Thanks Wil and Isabel. The reception was very pleasant. The house is very pleasant and practical. Olive and "friends of France" (name of French team sailing competitions). 

Die JGA Mädels Edna, Melanie, Raba, Selida, Viora, Lume, und Valentina aus Deutschland, Mai 2018: Liebe Familie Metselaar, wir möchten uns für die tolle Zeit hier bedanken. Das Haus ist schöner als erwartet und sehr komfortabel eingerichtet. Wir haben schöne Tagen hier erleben dürfen und meiner Schwester einen schönen Junggesellinenabscheid organisieren können. Die Nähe zum Strand und sonstigen tollen Attraktionen, machen das haus sehr ansprechend. Dieser Eindruck bleibt uns erhalten und motiviert uns erneut hierher zu kommen! Danke für de nette Aufmerksamheit bei unserer Anreise. Die Blumen, der Wein, das Obst, alles sehr sehr nett und gastfreundlich! Behalten Sie das bei! Es grüßen die JGA Mädel.

English translation: The JGA girls Edna, Melanie, Raba, Selida, Viora, Lume and Valentina from Germany, May 2018: Dear family Metselaar, we want to thank you for the wonderful time here. The house is nicer than expected and very comfortably furnished. We spent nice days here and could organize a fun bachelor party for my sister. The proximity of the beach and other major attractions make the house very attractive. This impression has been preserved and motivates us to come here again! Thank you for the nice attention on our arrival. The flowers, the wine, the fruit, all very nice and hospitable! Keep it up! Greet the JGA girls.De JGA-meisjes Edna, Melanie, Raba, Selida, Viora, Lume en Valentina from Germany.

Familie Hahn aus Deutschland, Pfingsten 2018, diese Familie hat schon wieder für Pfingsten 2019 gebucht (zum vierten Mal!):   Liebe Familie Metselaar, wir sind nun schon zum 3 mal Pfingsten hier und - wenn möglich - kommen wir 2019 gerne wieder. Das Haus, die Umgebung und dieses Jahr auch das Wetter waren super! Ihr Empfang war sehr nett, vielen Dank. Wir kommen gerne wireder , Christina Hahn.

English translation: Family Hahn from Germany, Pentecost 2018, this family has booked again for Whitsun 2019 (for the fourth time!):    Dear Family Metselaar, we are here for the third time with Pentecost and - if possible - we will come back in 2019. The house, the surroundings and this year also the weather were great! Your welcome was very nice, thank you. We would like to come back, smile Christina Hahn.

Emily Lewis from UK, review on Airbnb, Mai 2018: Wil’s place is really great! It looks just as it is in the pictures and there really is plenty of space! It is clean, and Wil even left us a welcome gift with some wine and fresh fruit (brilliant!). I have to say, that there is a charge for gas which you pay on checkout (which for us for 6 people over 3 days was only €5 so not that bad) but maybe for a bigger group to be aware. Overall it was only 45m from Amsterdam which was perfect for the airport and the city, and it’s in a quiet and safe location, there is also a pool and tennis court if you want it? We tried the pool but it was a little cold! :) The nearest town is Zeewolde which is a 10m drive and that is where the nearest shop is too so make sure you get what you need during the day. Great place and if I was in the area I would definitely come back here! Cheaper than all the other places in the area and it’s lovely! Wil - thanks for the stay - it was really perfect for what we needed! The villa really is picture perfect and there was plenty of room to relax and enjoy our stay! We really loved it. I hope you sort out the gas and electric charge, because you can incorporate it into the fee rather than charge people because they they know what they have to pay before they arrive (unlike we did). Overall it was gorgeous - I don’t know if I will come back (unless there is another wedding haha!) but it would be nice to come back! Thank you                   

Sarah Crouch from UK, review auf FewoFirekt, Juni 2018: Charming house in wonderful area. Charming house with plenty of extras. Kitchen was very well equipped. Lots of antiques and Dutch pottery (not a super place for small children who want to touch everything). Very comfortable for 4 adults and 2 children. Back yard was wonderful for small children. The pool was great for the children. Chickens were an extra plus. Zeewolde is a beautiful area for walking and biking and the town people were very friendly.                  

Joseph Meitis aus Israel, Juni 2018, Review on HomeAway: Good place to stay, Very nice and comfortable house, in a very pleasant neighbourhood. The house is very well equiped. Location is very convenient. The only surprise is that you have significant additional cost for sheets and towels, that is not included in the advertised price (comment: this is normal in Holland when you rent a holiday house).   

Cas Erinkveld uit Nederland, juni 2018:  Beste familie Metselaar, ook wij hebben genoten van jullie prachtige villa, een warme ontvangst (heerlijke wijn) en rustige ligging. Wij waren hier niet voor een toeristisch uitje maar voor een 3-daags congres in Swifterbant. Een jaarlijks terugkerend congres, dus wie weet? Mocht dit congres een volgende keer in de schoolvakantie vallen, willen we ongetwijfeld langer blijven. Een klein tipje: de kozijnen hebben wel een wasbeurtje nodig. Oh ja, en de deurklinken zitten los. (Beide zaken zijn al verholpen!). Hartelijk dank Cas, Annyca, Vidar, Milthe, Mariska, Sjoerd en Zoë.

English translation: Dear Family Metselaar, we also enjoyed your beautiful villa, a warm welcome (delicious wine) and quiet location. We were not here for a tourist trip, but for a three day conference in Swifterbant. An annual congress, who knows ...? If this conference falls into school holidays next time, we certainly want to stay longer. A little tip: The window frames need a wash. Oh yes, and the door handles are not fixed well. (Both problems were fixed right away!). Thank you very much Cas, Annyca, Vidar, Milthe, Mariska, Sjoerd and Zoë. 

Su's family from China (Shaoguan), review on Airbnb, July 2018: 环境非常优雅舒适,附近就有垂钓,游泳的地方,距离超市也就十分钟车程,但距离阿姆斯特丹需要一小时.

English translation: Thank you very much for hosting us, a family from China. You have prepared a very comfortable house for us and your guide book is so useful. Love to stay with you, and thanks again. Su's family from China.                                       

Familie Kuczer aus deutschland, review auf FewoDirekt, Juli 2018: Also, wir waren mit 7 Personen in den Niederlanden, in dem Ferienhaus der Fam. Metselaar in Zeewolde untergebracht ! Uns hat der Urlaub sehr gefallen! Haben uns sehr erholt und sowohl das Haus als auch der Vermieter, waren prima. Wir haben viel in der Nähe unternommen und viel gesehen ! Das Wetter, bis auf 2 von 12 Tagen, war auch gut! Wir werden sicherlich nochmals zu einem Urlaub zurück kommen!!!! Familien Kuczer und Freunde.

English translation: Family Kuczer from Germany, review on HomeAway, July 2018: Okay, we were with 7 people in the Netherlands, in the house of the Fam. Metselaar in Zeewolde! We really enjoyed the holiday! We were very relaxed and both the house and the landlord were great. We have done a lot in the neighborhood and have seen a lot! The weather, except for 2 of the 12 days, was also good! We will definitely be back for a holiday !! Families Kuczer and friends.

YasserAljawan, SaudiArabia, Review on Booking.com, July 2018: Staff 10.0, Hygiëne 10.0, Location 10.0, Facilities 10.0, Comfort 10.0, Price-Quality relation 10.0.

Familie Oeser aus Deutschland, Ende Juli 2018: Liebe Isabel, lieber wil, wir möchten uns für die tollen 9 Tage in der Villa Woldrust bedanken. Herzlich wurden wir empfangen mit frischen Obst und Wein. Wir haben uns hier sehr wöhl gefühlt. Das Info-Buch hat uns sehr geholfen unsere Ziele auszusuchen. Die Kinder waren sehr begeistert von Walibi und Hänsel & Gretel Haus. Das Aviodrome ist auch eine Reise wert. Danke sagen: Yvonne, Benjamin, Linda, Ronny, Lukas, Ruth, Lotte, und Günther.

English translation: Family Oeser from Germany, end of July 2018: Dear Isabel, dear Wil, we want to thank you for the wonderful 9 days at Villa Woldrust. We were warmly welcomed with fresh fruit and wine. We felt very welcome here. The information book helped us a lot to choose our destinations. The children loved Walibi and Hans & Grietje pancake house a lot. The Aviodrome is also worth a visit. Thank you: Yvonne, Benjamin, Linda, Ronny, Luke, Ruth, Lotte and Günther.  

                                                                 2017

                 Reviews from guests written on the website of HomeAway in 2017:

Jessica Engel aus Wuppertal: Ein super Haus und der Vermieter war wahnsinnig freundlich und zuvorkommend. Gastfreundschaft wird hier groß geschrieben. Schöne gepflegte Anlage und die Anbindung ist top. Das Haus ist gross und für 3-4 Familien optimal . Wir waren insgesamt zu 9 und es war perfekt. Silvester von 2017 auf 2018: Es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt und wir hatten super viel Spass. Es hat in diesem Haus an nichts gefehlt und die Gastgeber waren sehr zuvorkommend. Wir hatten einen super Aufenthalt und kommen gerne wieder. Es war alles top!!! Mit freundlichen Grüssen aus Wuppertal.

English: A great house and the landlord was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Hospitality is very important here. Beautiful well-kept area and the connection is great. The house is big and ideal for 3-4 families. We were 9 in total and it was perfect. New Year from 2017 to 2018: It was a very nice stay and we had a lot of fun. There was nothing missing in this house and the hosts were very accommodating. We had a great stay and will gladly come back. Everything was great !!! Best regards from Wuppertal.

Familie Kuzcker aud Deutschland: Also, wir waren mit 7 Personen in den Niederlanden, in dem Ferienhaus der Fam. Metselaar in Zeewolde , untergebracht ! Uns hat der Urlaub sehr gefallen ! Haben uns sehr erholt und sowohl das Haus als auch der Vermieter, waren prima. Wir haben viel in der Nähe unternommen und viel gesehen ! Das Wetter war auch gut! Wir werden sicherlich nochmals zu einem Urlaub kommen !!!! Familien Kuczer und Freund.

English: We were with 7 people in the Netherlands, in the cottage of Fam. Metselaar in Zeewolde. We really enjoyed the holiday! We were very relaxed and both the house and the landlord were great. We did a lot nearby and saw a lot! The weather, except for 2 out of 12 days, was good too! We will certainly come back for a holiday !!!! Family Kuczer and friends.

Corinne C from France: The 2 weeks we spend in the house were absolutely fantastic. The house was just great, well decorated and well furnished. The house was perfectly clear and nice. Will was a fantastic travel agency and could give us some great place to: I can recommend the Windmill in Zaanse Schans and the Fischerman village: Zuiderzee Museum. The house is just the right compromise between "relaxing" with the swimming pool and the tennis court and "visiting / discovery' as the house is in the middle of Netherland. Marvelous place I can warmly recommend.

Fam. Trochet from France: Nous avons passé une très belle semaine dans cette maison agréable et confortable. Nous étions 7 et la maison est suffisamment grande pour 8 personnes. Elle est très bien équipée. Elle est située dans un lotissement calme, bien entretenu, avec une piscine commune d'environ 20 mètres et où il est également possible de louer des vélos. La ville de Zeewolde est une petite station balnéaire agréable à partir de laquelle la visite des Pays-Bas est aisée en raison d'un réseau routier important. A titre d'exemple nous étions à 25 minutes en voiture d'un parking relais pour Amsterdam. Bref, une location que nous recommandons pour de belles vacances aux Pays-Bas.

English: We had a very nice week in this nice and comfortable house. We were 7 and the house is big enough for 8 people. It is very well equipped. It is located in a quiet, well maintained housing estate, with a communal pool of about 20 meters and where it is also possible to rent bicycles. The town of Zeewolde is a small, pleasant waterfront resort from which exploring Holland is easy because of a large road network. For example we were 25 minutes by car from a parking relay for Amsterdam. In short, a rental that we recommend for a nice holiday in the Netherlands.

Joachim C aus Deutschland: Wir waren zu viert, jeder hatte sein schönes Schlafzimmer. Das Haus ist sehr sauber und verfügt über alle Gegenstände, die man braucht. Die Sportmöglichkeiten sind ausgezeichnet (Schwimmbad, Tennis, Radfahren, eine Tischtennisplatte wäre nicht schlecht). Der Vermieter war sehr freundlich, gab gute Tipps und hat das Haus sehr gut für uns vorbereitet. Die Umgebung eignet sich ausgezeichnet zum Radfahren und für Ausflüge mit dem Auto. Insgesamt können wir die Unterkunft allen sehr empfehlen.

English: There were four of us, everyone had their own nice bedroom. The house is very clean and has all the items you need. The sports facilities are excellent (swimming pool, tennis, cycling, a table tennis would not be bad). The landlord was very friendly, gave good advice and has prepared the house very well for us. The surrounding area is ideal for cycling and car trips. Overall, we can highly recommend the accommodation to everyone.

 
Reviews from guests written on the website of Airbnb in 2017:
 
Eric from France (Orleans):Je recommande à tous les voyageur la maison d'Isabel et de Will. La maison est très bien équipée. Dommage que le Wi-Fi et la consommation de propane soit payant. La situation est parfaite pour visiter Utrecht, Amsterdam et tous les environs. Isabel et Will sont des hôtes très serviables. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié leur délicate attention lors de notre arrivée : (fruits, bouteilles de vin, petits pains). ERIC
 
English: Eric from France (Orleans): I recommend to all travelers the house of Isabel and Will. The house is very well equipped. The location is perfect for visiting Utrecht, Amsterdam and all the surrounding areas. Isabel and Will are very helpful hosts. We really appreciated their delicate attention when we arrived: (fruit, bottles of wine, rolls). ERIC
 
Sayed Youssouf from London: Lovely home and very accomodating host. Wonderful little touches that made our Christmas stay great. Also, great guide with what to do in the local region, places to see and activities to perform. I would recommend for family stays or a sightseeing visit and would happily return.
 
Reviews from guests written on the website of TripAdvisor in 2017:
 
Hans Visch from AustraliaThe owner was very helpful when we arrived and a very nice touch was the fresh fruit and wines for the family on arrival. The house was very spacious for the family, especially with three young children on a rainy day. The negative thing was the TV was not working after one day, but was fixed by a kindly neighbour. 
 
Family from UK: Villa Woldrust was an excellent experience especially since we had 6 adults in our travel party. All the rooms were nice, clean and spacious and lots of room in the living and dining area. The owner, Wil Metselaar, was especially helpful during our arrival and supplied us with lots of travel information which proved to be very valuable. We made day trips just about every day from here and found it always very welcoming to come back to each and every time during our 14 day stay. This is the kind of place that meets and exceeds all expectations and will be in our future travel plans if and when it is available!
 
Norein from Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia): Will had been very helpful all the way, from the day we made a request till we leave. He gave a good brief of the area and recommended good places to visit and non-touristy spots. The house was beautiful, clean and complete with amenities, kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, sitting area, living area and dining area were all in place. The surrounding area was great and accessible to shops and malls.
Thinking of coming back over summer when the place will be booming and fully utilise.
 
Tikva Bonneh from Israel: The house has four bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen that allowed us to prepare meals very easily, garbage bin  that opens and closes automaticly, Cool. A dining room with a large dining table for eight people, the house is near the pool and there are also tennis courts. Huge garden that allows to play football. Will has a info-book with information that has been prepared in English and told us about the environment. An excellent location for those who want to visit Walibi World, Aquamundo and Amsterdam. 
 
 
Reviews from our guestbook in the house: 
 
Familie Funk aus Deutschland: Liebes Ehepaar Metselaar, jetzt waren wir zum zweiten Mal in Ihrem schönem Haus und hatten tolle 14 Tage. Auch unsere kinder haben sich toll ausleben und spielen können. Wir konnten viele tolle neue Sachen entdecken, wie bei Hänsel und Gretel oder die Ortschaften um Zeewolde, welche wir letztes Jahr nicht geschaft haben. Nochmal vielen Dank für die tolle Gastfreundschaft!!! Liebe Grüsse Fam. Funk
 
English: Family Funk from Germany: Dear family Metselaar, we were in your beautiful house for the second time and had a great 14 days. Our children were also able to enjoy and play great. We were able to discover a lot of great new things, like Hänsel and Gretel or the villages around Zeewolde, which we did not make last year. Thanks again for the great hospitality !!! Best regards Fam. Funk
 
Family Jongerden from Canada: Dear Wil and Isabel, a huge thank-you for letting us use your beautiful house. We really enjoyed our stay here in Zeewolde, and in this beautiful park. Thank you also for your advice on spots to visit around here. All the best, from the Jongerdens, Jan and Jennifer
 
Tomaz Gomide from New York (priest originaly from Brasil): Villa Woldrust was quite wonderful. Very comfortable and will was always available. Everything so clean! We recommend it very strongly. Unfortunatly we spend only 3 nights, from here we went to many places. We are a party of nine and were very satisfied. Wil, thanks so much. Reverend Tomas Gomide and friends from New York, USA.
 
Anja Verdegaal uit Nederland: Dit weekend hebben we ons prima vermaakt in deze villa! Het was heerlijk en we waren hier met een gezellig clubje! We voelden ons erg welkom door de traktatie, lekker fruit en wijn. Wij hopen dat het programma "Kunst en Kitsch" een keer naar Zeewolde komt want u heeft genoeg spulletjes om te laten zien! Wij kijken dan zeker naar de TV. Groeten van Henk, Aad, Cock, Mart, Anja, Ilse, Sandra, en Karin.
 
English: Anja Verdegaal from the Netherlands: This weekend we had great fun in this villa! It was delicious and we were here with a nice group! We felt very welcome by the treat, tasty fruit and wine. We hope that the program "Kunst en Kitsch" (the "antique roadshow") will come to Zeewolde once, because you have enough stuff to show! We certainly wiil look at the TV. Greetings from Henk, Aad, Cock, Mart, Anja, Ilse, Sandra, and Karin.
 
Jantje Mulder from Canada: Thank you for opening your home to our family. We enjoued our stay very much! Your tourist book was extremely helpful to us. We will tell all of our travelling friends about Villa Woldrust! The Mulder-Slaters, Canada.
 
Familie Krämer aus Deutschland (geschrieben durch Erik): Es hat uns hier gefallen! Das Haus ist schön, ich habe einen Fisch gefangen. Wir sind mit dem Kanu gefahren. Wir waren am See. Wir sind spazieren gegangen, und das wetter war gut, Erik, Laruissa, Ludmilla, Andre, Oskar, und Olga
English: Familiy Krämer from Germany (written by Erik): We liked it here! The house is beautiful, I caught a fish. We went by canoe. We were at the lake. We went for a walk, and the weather was good, Erik, Laruissa, Ludmilla, Andre, Oskar, and Olga 
 
Tom Kerkhof from Canada (by e-mail): Hello Wil, my apologies for the delay in answering you. I'm glad you found that we left the house in good condition. I would like to state for the record that we found you extremely helpful right from when we booked your Villa Woldrust earlier this year. Since this was the first time we booked via the internet, we were a little imprehensive, however, after we arrived we were very pleased with the way your house looked. Even though we had seen pictures before our arrival, the place looked so much better once we had a chance to see it in person. We particularly appreciated your understanding with our late arrival due to airline itinerary changes and luggage srew-ups. We also appreciated your helpful hints regarding sites to see and utilised the (travel) binder you keep in your house with numerous travel tips. Even with 6 adults in our travel party, the house was roomy enough for us all and we thoroughfully enjoied our stay. We'll remenber your tip about contacting you directly should we return to the Netherlands for another stay and indeed, when we do come back, we'll stay longer since this time around we were not able to see all the sites we intended to see. We were a little sad that we didn't have a chance to visit Den Haag, especaially after reading your draft version of your write-up for that city. That will be on the next itinerary for sure! Thanks for asking about Gerda, she is still in some discomfort, however, she says she is feeling a little better each day. Also, our travel back to Nova Scotia was mostly uneventful and we arrived on time and with all our luggage. Thanks again for all your help Wil, wishing you all the best, Tom kerkhof and family.
 
Dreamteam de La manche (Normandie, France), Nous avond passé un très bon séjour dans votre maison. Merci beaucoup pour toutes vos informations qui nous ont permis de bien nous organiser. A notre tour de vous laisser un petit cadeau de notre région (1 pour vous, 1 pour Monique). Nous avons votre adresse pour un prochain voyage. A bientôt, La Dreamteam de La Manche.
 
English: We had a great time in your lovely house. Thank you very much for all your information which allowed us to organize everything well. In our turn to leave you a small gift from our region (1 for you, 1 for Monique). We have your address for a future trip. See you soon, La Dreamteam de La Manche.
 
Familie Landzaat uit Maarn: Beste familie Metselaar, heel hartelijk dank voor het verblijf in jullie mooie huis en jullie gastvrijheid. we hebben heerlijke dagen gehad en ontzettend genoten, vriendelijke groeten, Familie Landzaat.
 
English: Dear family Metselaar, thank you very much for staying in your beautiful house and your hospitality. We had wonderful days and enjoyed ourselves the very best, kind regards, Family Landzaat.
 
Familie Mötz aus Deutschland: Liebe Familie Metselaar,vielen Dank für Ihre Gastfreundschaft, wir haben uns sehr willkommen gefühlt. Ihre Ferienwohnung ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und super gut ausgestattet. Auch Ihre Ausflugtipps haben unseren Urlaub bereichert. Wir haben viel erlebt, waren zum Bummeln in Amersfoort, auf dem Käsemarkt in Gouda, haben den Strand in Scheveningen besucht und sind dort das Riesenrad über dem Meer gefahren. Ein Higlight für unsere Kinder war das Delphinarium und das Pfannkuchenhaus. Auch das Aquamundo hat ihnen sehr gut gefallen. Danke für diese schöne Zeit, wir kommen gerne wieder! Sabrina, Manuel, Fabian, Anna Lena, Jan Thorben.
 
English: Dear Family Metselaar, Thank you for your hospitality, we felt very welcome indeed. Your apartment is very lovingly furnished and super well equipped. Also your excursion tips have enriched our holiday. We have experienced a lot, went for a stroll in Amersfoort, at the cheese market in Gouda, have visited the beach in Scheveningen and drove the Ferris wheel above the sea. A highlight for our children was the dolphinarium and the pancake house. Also the Aquamundo pleased them very much. Thanks for this great time, we will be back!  Sabrina, Manuel, Fabian, Anna, and Jan Thorben.
 
Robert Hartwich from Frankfurt (DL): Liebe Familie Metselaar, Vielen Dank für den angenehmen Aufenthalt in Ihrem komfortabelen Haus. Es war für uns eine Freude, Kinder hatten viel Spass und für den warmen Empfang auch zur später Stunde sind wir Ihnen sehr dankbar. Gerne besuchen wir Sie mal erneut! Alles Gute und bis Bald. Robert und Katarina Hartwich.
 
English: Dear family Metselaar, we thank you very much for the pleasant stay we had in your comfortable house. It was a great pleasure for us. The children had a great time and we thank you in particular for the warm welcome, even at the very late hour. We will be glad to come back again. All the best and see you soon, Robert en Katarina Hartwich.
 
Annika Hörnle from Köln (DL): Liebe Familie Metselaar, wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt bei Ihnen in Ihrem schönem Haus und konnten perfekt ins neue Jahr 2017 starten. Wir bedanken uns herlich für Ihre Gastfreundschaft sowie den Wein und das Obst. Wir wünschen Ihnen ein frohes und gesundes neues Jahr! Viele liebe Grüße von den Kölnern, Fasa, Anne, Kai, Annika, Celina, Ranel, Laura.
 
English: Dear family Metselaar, we had a great stay with you in your beautiful house and we could make a perfect start into 2017. We thank you especially for your hospitality as well as for the wine and the fruitbowls. We wish you a happy and healthy new year! Best greetings from the "Kölnerinnen" Fasa, Anne, kai, Annika, Celina, Ranel, Laura. 

                                                              2016 

Famille Devalet from Herve, Belgium, 24-30 December LachenLachenLachenLachen LachenSalut Will, Nous avons passé un SUPER séjour dans votre maison. Région magnifique mais nous n'avons pas tout vu. Holland is een mooi land. Familie Devalet from Belgique

Translation: Hallo Will, we have had a SUPER stay in your house. Magnificent region but we haven't seen everything. Holland is a beautiful country, Family Devalet from Belgique 

Norein & family from Malaysia, 18-24 December LachenLachenLachenLachen Lachen

Dear Wil, Thank you for providing us the opprtunity to enjoy our stay at your beautiful place. We will definitely treasure the high quality stay we have all had here in this house. The ameneties were very sufficient, the location was very convenient to reach anywhere by car, the rooms were spacious, the heating system amidst the cold weather was superb. We look forward to come here again one day. Merry Christmas and a very happy New Yesr 2017 from us, the whole family. Zac & Norein from Malysia 

Lisa Popanski aus Deutschland,: Liebe Fam. Metselaar, wir hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit in Ihrem gemütlichem Haus. Danke für das Obst und den Wein...Wir haben alle sehr gut geschlafen und uns serhr wohl gefühltZoenen. Wir haben alle mit Begeisterung Ihre aufwendige Dekoration bewundert. Auf einen nächsten Aufenthalt freuen wir uns sehr! Die Basketball - Damenmannschaft des SC Arminia Ochtrup, Lisa, Mareike, Alina, Claudia, Nadine, Katrine, Paula

Translation: Dear Fam. Metselaar, we had a very nice time in your cozy house. Thanks for the fruit and the wine. We all slept very well and we felt very comfortable. We have all admired your elaborate decoration. We look forward to a next stay! The basketball ladies' team of the SC Arminia Ochtrup, Lisa, Mareike, Alina, Claudia, Nadine, Katrine, Paula 

Melvin en Irna Heuvel uit Alkmaar: Lieve fam. Metselaar. We hadden een geweldige week in uw prachtige huis. Wat een mooi huis! Zeer tropisch ingericht. We voelden ons erg op ons gemak en het zal zeker niet de laatste keer zijn. Bedankt dat we hier mochten zijn. We hebben het huis schoon achtergelaten. Heel veel lieve groetjes, fam. Melvin en Irna Heuvel.

Translation: Dear fam. Metselaar. We had a great week in your beautiful home. What a beautiful house! Very tropical decoration and furnishings. We felt very at ease and it will certainly not be the last time. Thanks for letting us be here. We have left the house clean. Many sweet greetings, fam. Melvin and Irna Hill. 

Familie Montijn uit Brabant (NL): Hallo mijnheer Metselaar, Alweer voor de 6e keer zijn wij met de familie in dit fijne, ruime en schone huis geweest. Elke keer komen wij hier met erg veel plezier. Het enthousiaste ontvangst van de eigenaren en altijd de schalen met fruit en de wijn op tafel. Het ontbreekt je aan niets. Het enig wat we mee nemen zijn etenswaren. En we zijn nog lang niet uitgekeken in de omgeving. Dit weekend zijn we op bezoek geweest in de orchideeënhoeve in Luttelgeest. 50 minuten rijden vanaf Zeewolde. Wat hebben we daar genoten. Volgend jaar komen we weer mijnheer en mevrouw Metselaar. Tot 2017, hartelijke groet, Medi Montijn

Translation: Hello Mr. Metselaar, already for the 6th time we have been in this fine, spacious and clean house with the family. Every time we come here with a lot of pleasure. The enthusiastic reception of the owners and always bowls with fruit and wine on the table. Nothing fails! The only thing we take is food. And we have not finished yet looking around the area. This weekend we went to visit the orchid farm in Luttelgeest, 50 minutes drive from Zeewolde. What did we enjoyed it there! Next year we will come again for sure, Mr. and Mrs. Metselaar, Until 2017, cordial greeting, Medi Montijn. 

Familie Karl und Familie Klein uit Dortmund (DL): Hallo Liebe Fam. Metselaar! Vielen Dank für die fürsorgliche Betreuung und vielen hilfreichen Tips für tolle Ausflugsziele. Ihr haus und die vielen Freizeitmöglichkeiten haben unsere Zeit hier zu einem unvergesslichen Abenteuer gemacht. Wir freuen uns auf ein nächstes mal. Mit freundlichem Gruss, Fam. Karl / Klein.

Translation: Hello dear Fam. Metselaar! Thank you for the caring support and the many helpful tips for great excursions. Your house and the many leisure activities have made our time here an unforgettable adventure. We look forward to a next time. With kind regards, Fam. Karl / Klein. 

Sarah Funk aus Deutschland: Hallo liebes Ehepaar metselaar,
Hier ist Familie Funk, wir haben diesen August bei ihnen im Ferienhaus woldrust einen tollen Urlaub verbracht. Wir würden gerne vom 12. August 2017 bis 26. August 2017 wieder bei Ihnen Urlaub machen, da es unseren Kindern und uns so gut bei gefallen hat, wir sind 3 erwachsene und 2 Kinder. Ich freue mich auf Ihre Antwort. Liebe grüße von Sarah Funk

Translation: Dear Mister and Misses Metselaar,
Here's Family Funk, we spent this August with you in Villa Woldrust and had a fantastic holiday. We would like to enjoy another holiday with you from 12 August 2017 until 26 August 2017, since our children and us liked it so much, we will come with 3 adults and 2 children. I look forward to your reply. Best regards from Sarah Funk 

Helena Mitenkopf uit Siegburg (DL):Hallo lieber Vermieter, Vielen dank für die schöne Ferienwohnung und die sehr nette Aufnahme. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Die Mädel aus Siegburg!!! Mit freundlichen Grüssen: Anita, Nina, Helena, Tania, Tina, Tanja, Marianne, Swetlana, 09.09 - 11.09

Translation: Hello dear landlord, Thank you for the lovely holiday house and the very nice reception. We liked it very much. The girls from Siegburg !!! Best regards from: Anita, Nina, Helena, Tania, Tina, Tanja, Marianne, Svetlana, 09:09 to 11:09 

Families End en Funk uit Stuttgart (DL): Vielen dank für einen tollen Urlaub, für die schöne Gastfreundschaft und das Gastgeschenk, wir sind begeistert. Auch ein dickes Danke für die Tips mit den Ausflügen, wir waren sehr beeindruckt von Hänsel und Gretel Pfannkuchenhaus, so etwas tolles haben wir schon lange nicht mehr gesehen. Auch für die nächsten Gäste sehr zu empfehlen, genauso wie das Delfinarium! Ein besonderen Danke glit natürlich Ihnen für das Angebot und die unkomplizierte Kommunikation im Vorfeld und auch während unserem Aufenthalt. Familie End & Funk aus Stuttgart.

Translation: Thank you for a great holiday, for the nice hospitality and welcome gift, we are thrilled. Also a big "Thanks" for the tips with the excursions, we were very impressed with Hansel and Gretel Pancake House, something great like that we have not seen for a long time. Also strongly recommended for the next guests, just like the Dolfinarium! Of course, a special "thank you" for the nice offer and uncomplicated communication before and during our stay. Family End & Funk from Stuttgart.

Familie Walter uit Schwerin (DL): Vielen Dank für einen tollen Holland-Urlaub! Angefangen mit der herzlichen (Mail) Kommunikation im Vorfeld, dem super Angebot und der unkomplizierten Art über die freundliche persönliche Einweisung mit vielen guten Tipps, das überraschende Willkommensgeschenk bis zum sehr gut ausgestatteten Haus in wunderbar ruhiger Lage > besser konnten die Voraussetzungen für einen gelungenen Urlaub nicht sein! Hier ist eigentlich alles möglich: Shopping, Strandurlaub, Sightseeing, Sport, .....Wir haben (fast) alles ausprobiert und uns sehr gut erholt. Sogar das Wetter war aüsserst abwechselungsreich! Lachen Das war in jedem Fall nicht unser letzter Holland-Besuch. Allen nachfolgenden Gästen wünchen wir einen erholsamen Aufenthalt! Familie Walter aus Mecklenburg.

Translation: Thanks for a great Holland-holiday! Starting with the warm (e-mail) communication beforehand, the super offer and uncomplicated manner on the friendly personal instruction with many good tips, the surprising welcome gift up to the very well-equipped house in a wonderful tranquil situation > better could the conditions for a successful holiday not be! Everything here is actually possible: shopping, beach holidays, sightseeing, sports, ..... We have (almost) tried everything and had a great relaxing stay. Even the weather was utterly varied! That was certainly not our last visit to Holland. We wish all following guests a nice relaxing stay! Family Walter from Mecklenburg. 

Familie Chavaillaz uit Montreux in Zwitserland: Will, I apologize that it took me so much time to write the review, indeed vacations are not always relaxfull. But here we are: The 2 weeks we spend in the house were absolutely fantastic.The house was just great, well decorated and well furnished. The house was perfectly clear and nice. Will was a fantastic travel agency and could give us some great places to visit: I can recommend the Windmills in "Zaanse Schans" and the Fisherman village: Zuiderzee Museum. The house is just the right compromise between "relaxing" with the swimming pool and the tennis court and "visting/discovery" as the house is in the middle of Netherland. Marvelous place I can warmly recommend. Corinne Chavaillaz de Montreux (La Suisse) 

Andrea Will uit Essen (Mutter mit 2 Töchtern): Ich war hier für 3 Tage, es war sehr schön und gemütlich. Ich fände es auch gut dass es so nah an vielen Freizeit Sachen war wie zum Beispiel Aqua Mundo und Walibi. Ich freue mich das ich hier war und danke den Besitzern das sie uns in dieser schönen Siedlung wohnen lassen haben, von Lélé.  Andrea und ich haben hier 3 Tage verbracht. Dieses Haus ist sehr schön und gemütlich. Es gab in der Nähe schöne und tolle Attraktionen, in ein paar waren wir wie zum Beispiel in Aqua Mundo, das ist ein großes, schönes, Spaßbad mit vielen Rutschen. Wir waren auch in Walibi, einen großen Erlebnispark mit vielen Lupingachterbahnen. Gleich fahren wir ins Delfinarium und dann nach Hause. Es hat hier sehr viel Spaß gemacht, von Celine. Und vom Andrea, es war toll hier! 16.07.2016

Translation: I was here for 3 days, it was very nice and cozy. I liked very much that many leisure attractions were so close, such as Aqua Mundo and Walibi. I am glad that I was here and I thank the owners that they let us stay in this beautiful settlement, from Lélé.Lélé, Andrea and I spent 3 days here. This house is very nice and cozy. There were beautiful and amazing attractions nearby, of wich we visited a few like Aqua Mundo, that's a big, beautiful, water park with many slides. We were also in Walibi, a big amusement park with many rollercoasters. In a minute we will drive to the dolphinarium and then home. It was a lot of fun here, from Celine. And from Andrea, it was great here! 

Philippe Hessel aus Limburg: Wir hatten ein fantastisches Wochenende in der Villa Woldrust. Obwohl es leider sehr kurz und das Wetter nicht so schön war, spielten wir noch Tennis und haben sogar im Park im Pool geschwommen. Aber der beste Teil war das Haus selbst, wirklich super, so viel Platz und so gemütlich. Wir haben jeden Abend zusammen gesessen im gemütlichem eingerichtete Wohnzimmer mit einem Bier oder auf der Terrasse zum Grillen. Alles in allem ein tolles Wochenende in einem geräumigen und sehr schönen Haus. Philipp Hessel und Freunde aus Wiesbaden.

Translation: We had a fantastic weekend at Villa Woldrust. Although it was unfortunately a very short stay and the weather was not so nice, we still played tennis and even swam in the park-pool. But the best part was the house itself, really great, so much space and so comfortable. Every evening we sat together in the cozy and well furnished living room with a beer or on the patio for grilling. All in all a great weekend in a spacious and very beautiful house. Philipp Hessel and friends from Wiesbaden. 

Party Leon Schmidtmann uit Iserlohn (DL): Schöner Urlaub, schönes haus in ruhigen Lage, geräumig, viel Platz für uns sechs, wir werden sicher wieder kommen! Leon Schmidtmann und Freunde aus Iserlohn.

Translation: Beautiful holiday, beautiful house in quiet location, spacious, plenty of room for the six of us, we will come back for sure! Leon Schmidtmann and and friends from Iserlohn. 

Party Alain Girard uit Frankrijk: Une équipe d'anciens compagnons d'armee et leurs épouses ont passé un agréable séjour dans la région sous un ensoleillement exceptionnel. Les dîners et les nuite's très joyeux se sont déroulés dans un cadre très cosy. Merci pour votre excellent acceuil. Adresse à recommander. Roanne, Paris, Lyon, St. Etienne.

Translation: A team of former army comrades and their wives had a pleasant stay in the region under exceptional sunshine. Dinners and joyful nights were passing in a very cozy setting. Thank you for your excellent welcome. Place to recommend. Roanne, Paris, Lyon, St. Etienne. 

Party Jacques Leclerc, 4 senioren (1 heer / 3 dames) uit Canada (Quebec): Merci pour l'accueil chaleureux! Maison accueillante, très confortable, vraiment très bien équipée (vaiselle, plats, épices). Quartier très calme et sécuritaire. Température plus ou moins ensoleillée, cela ne nous a pas empêché de visiter..... Merci de nous avoir permis de vivre quelques bons moments chez vous. Des Québécois de souche.....,Francine, Chrislaine, Marie, Jacques.

Translation: Thank you for the warm welcome! Cosy, very comfortable, very well equipped house (dishwasher, dishes, spices). Very quiet and safe neighborhood. Temperature more or less sunny, which did not stop us to visit .....Thank you for allowing us to spend some quality time at your house. Real Québécois..... , Francine, Chrislaine, Marie, Jacques. 

Familie Montijn uit Brabant: Familieweekend van 15 t/m 18 april. Helaas werkte het weer niet mee maar wij hebben ons prima vermaakt. Een heerlijk groot, goed gevuld huis met terras en leuke zitjes. We komen hier al voor de 5e keer en het ontvangst is altijd gezellig. Een schaal met fruit, een flesje wijn en bloemen op de tafel maakt het zo welkom. Dit jaar zijn we naar Schokland geweest. Een must als je in de buurt bent. Weer veel geleerd van een stukje geschiedenis van Nederland. Er is in de omgeving genoeg te zien. En we zijn nog niet uitgekeken. Familie Metselaar complimenten aan u van de familie Montijn. Tot de volgende keer. Met vr.gr. Medi Montijn

Translation: Family Weekend from 15 until18 April. Unfortunately the weather didn't collaborate, but we did have great fun. A lovely large, well-equipped house with terrace and nice seats. We come here for the 5th time and the welcome is always pleasant. A bowl of fruit, a bottle of wine and flowers on the table makes it so welcoming. This year we went to Schokland. A must-see if you are in the area. Again we learned a bit of history of our country, the Netherlands. There is plenty to see in the area. And we're certainly not bored yet. Family Metselaar, compliments for you from the Montijn family. Until next time. Best regards from Medi Montijn 

Famille Pronko et Saint Jean, de la France (Blois): Maison très spacieuse, agréable, et fonctionnelle (bien équipée) - Résidence calme- Découverte des Pays-Bas sous le soleil !!! Et oui, c’est possible. Très belles vacances entre amis dans un pays très intéressant et à revoir……
Stéphanie, Nathan, Marie, Florentin, Louise, et Céline.

Translation: Very spacious, comfortable, and functional (well equipped) house - Quiet residence - Discovery of the Netherlands under the sun !!! And yes, it's possible. Very nice holiday with friends in a very interesting country and certainly to see again......Stephanie, Nathan, Mary, Florentin, Louise, and Celine. 

Familie Fahsel aus Deutschland: Liebe Familie Metselaar! Vielen Dank für die schöne Osterwoche 2016 in Ihrem Ferienhaus. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und danken für die prima Organisation. Bis zum nächstes Mal! Fam. Fahsel

Translation: Dear Family Metselaar! Thanks for the beautiful Easter Week 2016 in your holidayhouse. We felt very comfortable and thank you for the great organization. See you next time! Fam. Fahsel