REVIEWS 

All reviews listed here are from guests who have actually stayed in our house, without any changes or improvements, literally the texts as written personally by our guests, and that you can read and check in our guestbook that is always present in the villa. Not every guest writes a review, although we always ask this and we certainly do not avoid the less positive reviews because honesty is always the best policy, moreover, we never have received a really bad reaction! Reviews from 2015-2016 deleted to get space for 2017.

2017

Reviews from guests written on the website of HomeAway in 2017:

Jessica Engel aus Wuppertal: Ein super Haus und der Vermieter war wahnsinnig freundlich und zuvorkommend. Gastfreundschaft wird hier groß geschrieben. Schöne gepflegte Anlage und die Anbindung ist top. Das Haus ist gross und für 3-4 Familien optimal . Wir waren insgesamt zu 9 und es war perfekt.

Silvester von 2017 auf 2018: Es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt und wir hatten super viel Spass. Es hat in diesem Haus an nichts gefehlt und die Gastgeber waren sehr zuvorkommend. Wir hatten einen super Aufenthalt und kommen gerne wieder. Es war alles top!!! Mit freundlichen Grüssen aus Wuppertal.

English: A great house and the landlord was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Hospitality is very important here. Beautiful well-kept area and the connection is great. The house is big and ideal for 3-4 families. We were 9 in total and it was perfect. 

New Year from 2017 to 2018: It was a very nice stay and we had a lot of fun. There was nothing missing in this house and the hosts were very accommodating. We had a great stay and will gladly come back. Everything was great !!! Best regards from Wuppertal.

Familie Kuzcker aud Deutschland: Also, wir waren mit 7 Personen in den Niederlanden, in dem Ferienhaus der Fam. Metselaar in Zeewolde , untergebracht ! Uns hat der Urlaub sehr gefallen ! Haben uns sehr erholt und sowohl das Haus als auch der Vermieter, waren prima. Wir haben viel in der Nähe unternommen und viel gesehen ! Das Wetter, bis auf 2 von 12 Tagen, waren auch gut! Wir werden sicherlich nochmals zu einem Urlaub kommen !!!! Familien Kuczer und Freund.

English: We were with 7 people in the Netherlands, in the cottage of Fam. Metselaar in Zeewolde. We really enjoyed the holiday! We were very relaxed and both the house and the landlord were great. We did a lot nearby and saw a lot! The weather, except for 2 out of 12 days, was good too! We will certainly come back for a holiday !!!! Family Kuczer and friends.

Corinne C from France: The 2 weeks we spend in the house were absolutely fantastic. The house was just great, well decorated and well furnished. The house was perfectly clear and nice. Will was a fantastic travel agency and could give us some great place to visit: I can recommend the Windmill in Zaanse Schans and the Fischerman village: Zuiderzee Museum. The house is just the right compromise between "relaxing" with the swimming pool and the tennis court and "visiting / discovery' as the house is in the middle of Netherland. Marvelous place I can warmly recommend.

Fam. Trochet from France: Nous avons passé une très belle semaine dans cette maison agréable et confortable. Nous étions 7 et la maison est suffisamment grande pour 8 personnes. Elle est très bien équipée. Elle est située dans un lotissement calme, bien entretenu, avec une piscine commune d'environ 20 mètres et où il est également possible de louer des vélos. La ville de Zeewolde est une petite station balnéaire agréable à partir de laquelle la visite des Pays-Bas est aisée en raison d'un réseau routier important. A titre d'exemple nous étions à 25 minutes en voiture d'un parking relais pour Amsterdam. Bref, une location que nous recommandons pour de belles vacances aux Pays-Bas.
 
English: We had a very nice week in this nice and comfortable house. We were 7 and the house is big enough for 8 people. It is very well equipped. It is located in a quiet, well maintained housing estate, with a communal pool of about 20 meters and where it is also possible to rent bicycles. The town of Zeewolde is a small, pleasant waterfront resort from which exploring Holland is easy because of a large road network. For example we were 25 minutes by car from a parking relay for Amsterdam. In short, a rental that we recommend for a nice holiday in the Netherlands.
 
Joachim C aus Deutschland: Wir waren zu viert, jeder hatte sein schönes Schlafzimmer. Das Haus ist sehr sauber und verfügt über alle Gegenstände, die man braucht. Die Sportmöglichkeiten sind ausgezeichnet (Schwimmbad, Tennis, Radfahren, eine Tischtennisplatte wäre nicht schlecht). Der Vermieter war sehr freundlich, gab gute Tipps und hat das Haus sehr gut für uns vorbereitet. Die Umgebung eignet sich ausgezeichnet zum Radfahren und für Ausflüge mit dem Auto. Insgesamt können wir die Unterkunft allen sehr empfehlen.
 
English: There were four of us, everyone had their own nice bedroom. The house is very clean and has all the items you need. The sports facilities are excellent (swimming pool, tennis, cycling, a table tennis would not be bad). The landlord was very friendly, gave good advice and has prepared the house very well for us. The surrounding area is ideal for cycling and car trips. Overall, we can highly recommend the accommodation to everyone.
Mijn reactie
Reviews from guests written on the website of Airbnb in 2017:
 
Eric from France (Orleans):Je recommande à tous les voyageur la maison d'Isabel et de Will. La maison est très bien équipée. Dommage que le Wi-Fi et la consommation de propane soit payant. La situation est parfaite pour visiter Utrecht, Amsterdam et tous les environs. Isabel et Will sont des hôtes très serviables. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié leur délicate attention lors de notre arrivée : (fruits, bouteilles de vin, petits pains). ERIC
 
English: Eric from France (Orleans): I recommend to all travelers the house of Isabel and Will. The house is very well equipped. The location is perfect for visiting Utrecht, Amsterdam and all the surrounding areas. Isabel and Will are very helpful hosts. We really appreciated their delicate attention when we arrived: (fruit, bottles of wine, rolls). ERIC
 
Sayed Youssouf from London: Lovely home and very accomodating host. Wonderful little touches that made our Christmas stay great. Also, great guide with what to do in the local region, places to see and activities to perform. I would recommend for family stays or a sightseeing visit and would happily return.
 
Reviews from guests written on the website of TripAdvisor in 2017:
 
Hans Visch from AustraliaThe owner was very helpful when we arrived and a very nice touch was the fresh fruit and wines for the family on arrival. The house was very spacious for the family, especially with three young children on a rainy day. The negative thing was the TV was not working after one day, but was fixed by a kindly neighbour. 
 
Family from UK: Villa Woldrust was an excellent experience especially since we had 6 adults in our travel party. All the rooms were nice, clean and spacious and lots of room in the living and dining area. The owner, Wil Metselaar, was especially helpful during our arrival and supplied us with lots of travel information which proved to be very valuable. We made day trips just about every day from here and found it always very welcoming to come back to each and every time during our 14 day stay. This is the kind of place that meets and exceeds all expectations and will be in our future travel plans if and when it is available!
 
Norein from Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia): Will had been very helpful all the way, from the day we made a request till we leave. He gave a good brief of the area and recommended good places to visit and non-touristy spots. The house was beautiful, clean and complete with amenities, kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, sitting area, living area and dining area were all in place. The surrounding area was great and accessible to shops and malls.
Thinking of coming back over summer when the place will be booming and fully utilise.
 
Tikva Bonneh from Israel: The house has four bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen that allowed us to prepare meals very easily, garbage bin  that opens and closes automaticly, Cool. A dining room with a large dining table for eight people, the house is near the pool and there are also tennis courts. Huge garden that allows to play football. Will has a info-book with information that has been prepared in English and told us about the environment. An excellent location for those who want to visit Walibi World, Aquamundo and Amsterdam. 
 
 
Reviews from our guestbook in the house: 
 
Familie Funk aus Deutschland: Liebes Ehepaar Metselaar, jetzt waren wir zum zweiten Mal in Ihrem schönem Haus und hatten tolle 14 Tage. Auch unsere kinder haben sich toll ausleben und spielen können. Wir konnten viele tolle neue Sachen entdecken, wie bei Hänsel und Gretel oder die Ortschaften um Zeewolde, welche wir letztes Jahr nicht geschaft haben. Nochmal vielen Dank für die tolle Gastfreundschaft!!! Liebe Grüsse Fam. Funk
 
English:  Family Funk from Germany: Dear family Metselaar, we were in your beautiful house for the second time and had a great 14 days. Our children were also able to enjoy and play great. We were able to discover a lot of great new things, like Hänsel and Gretel or the villages around Zeewolde, which we did not make last year. Thanks again for the great hospitality !!! Best regards Fam. Funk
 
Family Jongerden from Canada: Dear Wil and Isabel, a huge thank-you for letting us use your beautiful house. We really enjoyed our stay here in Zeewolde, and in this beautiful park. Thank you also for your advice on spots to visit around here. All the best, from the Jongerdens, Jan and Jennifer
 
Tomaz Gomide from New York (priest originaly from Brasil): Villa Woldrust was quite wonderful. Very comfortable and will was always available. Everything so clean! We recommend it very strongly. Unfortunatly we spend only 3 nights, from here we went to many places. We are a party of nine and were very satisfied. Wil, thanks so much. Reverend Tomas Gomide and friends from New York, USA.
 
Anja Verdegaal uit Nederland: Dit weekend hebben we ons prima vermaakt in deze villa! Het was heerlijk en we waren hier met een gezellig clubje! We voelden ons erg welkom door de traktatie, lekker fruit en wijn. Wij hopen dat het programma "Kunst en Kitsch" een keer naar Zeewolde komt want u heeft genoeg spulletjes om te laten zien! Wij kijken dan zeker naar de TV. Groeten van Henk, Aad, Cock, Mart, Anja, Ilse, Sandra, en Karin.
 
English: Anja Verdegaal from the Netherlands: This weekend we had great fun in this villa! It was delicious and we were here with a nice group! We felt very welcome by the treat, tasty fruit and wine. We hope that the program "Kunst en Kitsch" (the "antique roadshow") will come to Zeewolde once, because you have enough stuff to show! We certainly wiil look at the TV. Greetings from Henk, Aad, Cock, Mart, Anja, Ilse, Sandra, and Karin.
 
Jantje Mulder from Canada: Thank you for opening your home to our family. We enjoued our stay very much! Your tourist book was extremely helpful to us. We will tell all of our travelling friends about Villa Woldrust! The Mulder-Slaters, Canada.
 
Familie Krämer aus Deutschland (geschrieben durch Erik): Es hat uns hier gefallen! Das Haus ist schön, ich habe einen Fisch gefangen. Wir sind mit dem Kanu gefahren. Wir waren am See. Wir sind spazieren gegangen, und das wetter war gut, Erik, Laruissa, Ludmilla, Andre, Oskar, und Olga
English: Familiy Krämer from Germany (written by Erik): We liked it here! The house is beautiful, I caught a fish. We went by canoe. We were at the lake. We went for a walk, and the weather was good, Erik, Laruissa, Ludmilla, Andre, Oskar, and Olga 
 
Tom Kerkhof from Canada (by e-mail): Hello Wil, my apologies for the delay in answering you. I'm glad you found that we left the house in good condition. I would like to state for the record that we found you extremely helpful right from when we booked your Villa Woldrust earlier this year. Since this was the first time we booked via the internet, we were a little imprehensive, however, after we arrived we were very pleased with the way your house looked. Even though we had seen pictures before our arrival, the place looked so much better once we had a chance to see it in person. We particularly appreciated your understanding with our late arrival due to airline itinerary changes and luggage srew-ups. We also appreciated your helpful hints regarding sites to see and utilised the (travel) binder you keep in your house with numerous travel tips. Even with 6 adults in our travel party, the house was roomy enough for us all and we thoroughfully enjoied our stay. We'll remenber your tip about contacting you directly should we return to the Netherlands for another stay and indeed, when we do come back, we'll stay longer since this time around we were not able to see all the sites we intended to see. We were a little sad that we didn't have a chance to visit Den Haag, especaially after reading your draft version of your write-up for that city. That will be on the next itinerary for sure! Thanks for asking about Gerda, she is still in some discomfort, however, she says she is feeling a little better each day. Also, our travel back to Nova Scotia was mostly uneventful and we arrived on time and with all our luggage. Thanks again for all your help Wil, wishing you all the best, Tom kerkhof and family. 
 
Dreamteam de La manche (Normandie, France), Nous avond passé un très bon séjour dans votre maison. Merci beaucoup pour toutes vos informations qui nous ont permis de bien nous organiser. A notre tour de vous laisser un petit cadeau de notre région (1 pour vous, 1 pour Monique). Nous avons votre adresse pour un prochain voyage. A bientôt, La Dreamteam de La Manche

English: We had a great time in your lovely house. Thank you very much for all your information which allowed us to organize everything well. In our turn to leave you a small gift from our region (1 for you, 1 for Monique). We have your address for a future trip. See you soon, La Dreamteam de La Manche

Familie Landzaat uit Maarn: Beste familie Metselaar, heel hartelijk dank voor het verblijf in jullie mooie huis en jullie gastvrijheid. we hebben heerlijke dagen gehad en ontzettend genoten, vriendelijke groeten, Familie Landzaat.

English: Dear family Metselaar, thank you very much for staying in your beautiful house and your hospitality. We had wonderful days and enjoyed ourselves the very best, kind regards, Family Landzaat.

Familie Mötz aus Deutschland: Liebe Familie Metselaar,vielen Dank für Ihre Gastfreundschaft, wir haben uns sehr willkommen gefühlt. Ihre Ferienwohnung ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und super gut ausgestattet. Auch Ihre Ausflugtipps haben unseren Urlaub bereichert. Wir haben viel erlebt, waren zum Bummeln in Amersfoort, auf dem Käsemarkt in Gouda, haben den Strand in Scheveningen besucht und sind dort das Riesenrad über dem Meer gefahren. Ein Higlight für unsere Kinder war das Delphinarium und das Pfannkuchenhaus. Auch das Aquamundo hat ihnen sehr gut gefallen. Danke für diese schöne Zeit, wir kommen gerne wieder! Sabrina, Manuel, Fabian, Anna Lena, Jan Thorben

English: Dear Family Metselaar, Thank you for your hospitality, we felt very welcome indeed. Your apartment is very lovingly furnished and super well equipped. Also your excursion tips have enriched our holiday. We have experienced a lot, went for a stroll in Amersfoort, at the cheese market in Gouda, have visited the beach in Scheveningen and drove the Ferris wheel above the sea. A highlight for our children was the dolphinarium and the pancake house. Also the Aquamundo pleased them very much. Thanks for this great time, we will be back!  Sabrina, Manuel, Fabian, Anna, and Jan Thorben 

Robert Hartwich from Frankfurt (DL): Liebe Familie Metselaar, Vielen Dank für den angenehmen Aufenthalt in Ihrem komfortabelen Haus. Es war für uns eine Freude, Kinder hatten viel Spass und für den warmen Empfang auch zur später Stunde sind wir Ihnen sehr dankbar. Gerne besuchen wir Sie mal erneut! Alles Gute und bis Bald. Robert und Katarina Hartwich. 

English: Dear family Metselaar, we thank you very much for the pleasant stay we had in your comfortable house. It was a great pleasure for us. The children had a great time and we thank you in particular for the warm welcome, even at the very late hour. We will be glad to come back again. All the best and see you soon, Robert en Katarina Hartwich. 

Annika Hörnle from Köln (DL): Liebe Familie Metselaar, wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt bei Ihnen in Ihrem schönem Haus und konnten perfekt ins neue Jahr 2017 starten. Wir bedanken uns herlich für Ihre Gastfreundschaft sowie den Wein und das Obst. Wir wünschen Ihnen ein frohes und gesundes neues Jahr! Viele liebe Grüße von den Kölnern, Fasa, Anne, Kai, Annika, Celina, Ranel, Laura.

English: Dear family Metselaar, we had a great stay with you in your beautiful house and we could make a perfect start into 2017. We thank you especially for your hospitality as well as for the wine and the fruitbowls. We wish you a happy and healthy new year! Best greetings from the "Kölnerinnen" Fasa, Anne, kai, Annika, Celina, Ranel, Laura. 

                                                      2016 

Famille Devalet from Herve, Belgium, 24-30 December LachenLachenLachenLachen LachenSalut Will, Nous avons passé un SUPER séjour dans votre maison. Région magnifique mais nous n'avons pas tout vu. Holland is een mooi land. Familie Devalet from BelgiqueTranslation: Hallo Will, we have had a SUPER stay in your house. Magnificent region but we haven't seen everything. Holland is a beautiful country, Family Devalet from Belgique 

Norein & family from Malaysia, 18-24 December LachenLachenLachenLachen Lachen

Dear Wil, Thank you for providing us the opprtunity to enjoy our stay at your beautiful place. We will definitely treasure the high quality stay we have all had here in this house. The ameneties were very sufficient, the location was very convenient to reach anywhere by car, the rooms were spacious, the heating system amidst the cold weather was superb. We look forward to come here again one day. Merry Christmas and a very happy New Yesr 2017 from us, the whole family. Zac & Norein from Malysia 

Lisa Popanski aus Deutschland,: Liebe Fam. Metselaar, wir hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit in Ihrem gemütlichem Haus. Danke für das Obst und den Wein...Wir haben alle sehr gut geschlafen und uns serhr wohl gefühltZoenen. Wir haben alle mit Begeisterung Ihre aufwendige Dekoration bewundert. Auf einen nächsten Aufenthalt freuen wir uns sehr! Die Basketball - Damenmannschaft des SC Arminia Ochtrup, Lisa, Mareike, Alina, Claudia, Nadine, Katrine, Paula

Translation: Dear Fam. Metselaar, we had a very nice time in your cozy house. Thanks for the fruit and the wine. We all slept very well and we felt very comfortable. We have all admired your elaborate decoration. We look forward to a next stay! The basketball ladies' team of the SC Arminia Ochtrup, Lisa, Mareike, Alina, Claudia, Nadine, Katrine, Paula 

Melvin en Irna Heuvel uit Alkmaar: Lieve fam. Metselaar. We hadden een geweldige week in uw prachtige huis. Wat een mooi huis! Zeer tropisch ingericht. We voelden ons erg op ons gemak en het zal zeker niet de laatste keer zijn. Bedankt dat we hier mochten zijn. We hebben het huis schoon achtergelaten. Heel veel lieve groetjes, fam. Melvin en Irna Heuvel.

Translation: Dear fam. Metselaar. We had a great week in your beautiful home. What a beautiful house! Very tropical decoration and furnishings. We felt very at ease and it will certainly not be the last time. Thanks for letting us be here. We have left the house clean. Many sweet greetings, fam. Melvin and Irna Hill. 

Familie Montijn uit Brabant (NL): Hallo mijnheer Metselaar, Alweer voor de 6e keer zijn wij met de familie in dit fijne, ruime en schone huis geweest. Elke keer komen wij hier met erg veel plezier. Het enthousiaste ontvangst van de eigenaren en altijd de schalen met fruit en de wijn op tafel. Het ontbreekt je aan niets. Het enig wat we mee nemen zijn etenswaren. En we zijn nog lang niet uitgekeken in de omgeving. Dit weekend zijn we op bezoek geweest in de orchideeënhoeve in Luttelgeest. 50 minuten rijden vanaf Zeewolde. Wat hebben we daar genoten. Volgend jaar komen we weer mijnheer en mevrouw Metselaar. Tot 2017, hartelijke groet, Medi Montijn

Translation: Hello Mr. Metselaar, already for the 6th time we have been in this fine, spacious and clean house with the family. Every time we come here with a lot of pleasure. The enthusiastic reception of the owners and always bowls with fruit and wine on the table. Nothing fails! The only thing we take is food. And we have not finished yet looking around the area. This weekend we went to visit the orchid farm in Luttelgeest, 50 minutes drive from Zeewolde. What did we enjoyed it there! Next year we will come again for sure, Mr. and Mrs. Metselaar, Until 2017, cordial greeting, Medi Montijn. 

Familie Karl und Familie Klein uit Dortmund (DL): Hallo Liebe Fam. Metselaar! Vielen Dank für die fürsorgliche Betreuung und vielen hilfreichen Tips für tolle Ausflugsziele. Ihr haus und die vielen Freizeitmöglichkeiten haben unsere Zeit hier zu einem unvergesslichen Abenteuer gemacht. Wir freuen uns auf ein nächstes mal. Mit freundlichem Gruss, Fam. Karl / Klein.

Translation: Hello dear Fam. Metselaar! Thank you for the caring support and the many helpful tips for great excursions. Your house and the many leisure activities have made our time here an unforgettable adventure. We look forward to a next time. With kind regards, Fam. Karl / Klein. 

Sarah Funk aus Deutschland: Hallo liebes Ehepaar metselaar,
Hier ist Familie Funk, wir haben diesen August bei ihnen im Ferienhaus woldrust einen tollen Urlaub verbracht. Wir würden gerne vom 12. August 2017 bis 26. August 2017 wieder bei Ihnen Urlaub machen, da es unseren Kindern und uns so gut bei gefallen hat, wir sind 3 erwachsene und 2 Kinder. Ich freue mich auf Ihre Antwort. Liebe grüße von Sarah Funk

Translation: Dear Mister and Misses Metselaar,
Here's Family Funk, we spent this August with you in Villa Woldrust and had a fantastic holiday. We would like to enjoy another holiday with you from 12 August 2017 until 26 August 2017, since our children and us liked it so much, we will come with 3 adults and 2 children. I look forward to your reply. Best regards from Sarah Funk 

Helena Mitenkopf uit Siegburg (DL):Hallo lieber Vermieter, Vielen dank für die schöne Ferienwohnung und die sehr nette Aufnahme. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Die Mädel aus Siegburg!!! Mit freundlichen Grüssen: Anita, Nina, Helena, Tania, Tina, Tanja, Marianne, Swetlana, 09.09 - 11.09

Translation: Hello dear landlord, Thank you for the lovely holiday house and the very nice reception. We liked it very much. The girls from Siegburg !!! Best regards from: Anita, Nina, Helena, Tania, Tina, Tanja, Marianne, Svetlana, 09:09 to 11:09 

Families End en Funk uit Stuttgart (DL): Vielen dank für einen tollen Urlaub, für die schöne Gastfreundschaft und das Gastgeschenk, wir sind begeistert. Auch ein dickes Danke für die Tips mit den Ausflügen, wir waren sehr beeindruckt von Hänsel und Gretel Pfannkuchenhaus, so etwas tolles haben wir schon lange nicht mehr gesehen. Auch für die nächsten Gäste sehr zu empfehlen, genauso wie das Delfinarium! Ein besonderen Danke glit natürlich Ihnen für das Angebot und die unkomplizierte Kommunikation im Vorfeld und auch während unserem Aufenthalt. Familie End & Funk aus Stuttgart.

Translation: Thank you for a great holiday, for the nice hospitality and welcome gift, we are thrilled. Also a big "Thanks" for the tips with the excursions, we were very impressed with Hansel and Gretel Pancake House, something great like that we have not seen for a long time. Also strongly recommended for the next guests, just like the Dolfinarium! Of course, a special "thank you" for the nice offer and uncomplicated communication before and during our stay. Family End & Funk from Stuttgart.

Familie Walter uit Schwerin (DL): Vielen Dank für einen tollen Holland-Urlaub! Angefangen mit der herzlichen (Mail) Kommunikation im Vorfeld, dem super Angebot und der unkomplizierten Art über die freundliche persönliche Einweisung mit vielen guten Tipps, das überraschende Willkommensgeschenk bis zum sehr gut ausgestatteten Haus in wunderbar ruhiger Lage > besser konnten die Voraussetzungen für einen gelungenen Urlaub nicht sein! Hier ist eigentlich alles möglich: Shopping, Strandurlaub, Sightseeing, Sport, .....Wir haben (fast) alles ausprobiert und uns sehr gut erholt. Sogar das Wetter war aüsserst abwechselungsreich! Lachen Das war in jedem Fall nicht unser letzter Holland-Besuch. Allen nachfolgenden Gästen wünchen wir einen erholsamen Aufenthalt! Familie Walter aus Mecklenburg.

Translation: Thanks for a great Holland-holiday! Starting with the warm (e-mail) communication beforehand, the super offer and uncomplicated manner on the friendly personal instruction with many good tips, the surprising welcome gift up to the very well-equipped house in a wonderful tranquil situation > better could the conditions for a successful holiday not be! Everything here is actually possible: shopping, beach holidays, sightseeing, sports, ..... We have (almost) tried everything and had a great relaxing stay. Even the weather was utterly varied! That was certainly not our last visit to Holland. We wish all following guests a nice relaxing stay! Family Walter from Mecklenburg. 

Familie Chavaillaz uit Montreux in Zwitserland: Will, I apologize that it took me so much time to write the review, indeed vacations are not always relaxfull. But here we are: The 2 weeks we spend in the house were absolutely fantastic.The house was just great, well decorated and well furnished. The house was perfectly clear and nice. Will was a fantastic travel agency and could give us some great places to visit: I can recommend the Windmills in "Zaanse Schans" and the Fisherman village: Zuiderzee Museum. The house is just the right compromise between "relaxing" with the swimming pool and the tennis court and "visting/discovery" as the house is in the middle of Netherland. Marvelous place I can warmly recommend. Corinne Chavaillaz de Montreux (La Suisse) 

Andrea Will uit Essen (Mutter mit 2 Töchtern): Ich war hier für 3 Tage, es war sehr schön und gemütlich. Ich fände es auch gut dass es so nah an vielen Freizeit Sachen war wie zum Beispiel Aqua Mundo und Walibi. Ich freue mich das ich hier war und danke den Besitzern das sie uns in dieser schönen Siedlung wohnen lassen haben, von Lélé.  Andrea und ich haben hier 3 Tage verbracht. Dieses Haus ist sehr schön und gemütlich. Es gab in der Nähe schöne und tolle Attraktionen, in ein paar waren wir wie zum Beispiel in Aqua Mundo, das ist ein großes, schönes, Spaßbad mit vielen Rutschen. Wir waren auch in Walibi, einen großen Erlebnispark mit vielen Lupingachterbahnen. Gleich fahren wir ins Delfinarium und dann nach Hause. Es hat hier sehr viel Spaß gemacht, von Celine. Und vom Andrea, es war toll hier! 16.07.2016

Translation: I was here for 3 days, it was very nice and cozy. I liked very much that many leisure attractions were so close, such as Aqua Mundo and Walibi. I am glad that I was here and I thank the owners that they let us stay in this beautiful settlement, from Lélé.Lélé, Andrea and I spent 3 days here. This house is very nice and cozy. There were beautiful and amazing attractions nearby, of wich we visited a few like Aqua Mundo, that's a big, beautiful, water park with many slides. We were also in Walibi, a big amusement park with many rollercoasters. In a minute we will drive to the dolphinarium and then home. It was a lot of fun here, from Celine. And from Andrea, it was great here! 

Philippe Hessel aus Limburg: Wir hatten ein fantastisches Wochenende in der Villa Woldrust. Obwohl es leider sehr kurz und das Wetter nicht so schön war, spielten wir noch Tennis und haben sogar im Park im Pool geschwommen. Aber der beste Teil war das Haus selbst, wirklich super, so viel Platz und so gemütlich. Wir haben jeden Abend zusammen gesessen im gemütlichem eingerichtete Wohnzimmer mit einem Bier oder auf der Terrasse zum Grillen. Alles in allem ein tolles Wochenende in einem geräumigen und sehr schönen Haus. Philipp Hessel und Freunde aus Wiesbaden.

Translation: We had a fantastic weekend at Villa Woldrust. Although it was unfortunately a very short stay and the weather was not so nice, we still played tennis and even swam in the park-pool. But the best part was the house itself, really great, so much space and so comfortable. Every evening we sat together in the cozy and well furnished living room with a beer or on the patio for grilling. All in all a great weekend in a spacious and very beautiful house. Philipp Hessel and friends from Wiesbaden. 

Party Leon Schmidtmann uit Iserlohn (DL): Schöner Urlaub, schönes haus in ruhigen Lage, geräumig, viel Platz für uns sechs, wir werden sicher wieder kommen! Leon Schmidtmann und Freunde aus Iserlohn.

Translation: Beautiful holiday, beautiful house in quiet location, spacious, plenty of room for the six of us, we will come back for sure! Leon Schmidtmann and and friends from Iserlohn. 

Party Alain Girard uit Frankrijk: Une équipe d'anciens compagnons d'armee et leurs épouses ont passé un agréable séjour dans la région sous un ensoleillement exceptionnel. Les dîners et les nuite's très joyeux se sont déroulés dans un cadre très cosy. Merci pour votre excellent acceuil. Adresse à recommander. Roanne, Paris, Lyon, St. Etienne.

Translation: A team of former army comrades and their wives had a pleasant stay in the region under exceptional sunshine. Dinners and joyful nights were passing in a very cozy setting. Thank you for your excellent welcome. Place to recommend. Roanne, Paris, Lyon, St. Etienne. 

Party Jacques Leclerc, 4 senioren (1 heer / 3 dames) uit Canada (Quebec): Merci pour l'accueil chaleureux! Maison accueillante, très confortable, vraiment très bien équipée (vaiselle, plats, épices). Quartier très calme et sécuritaire. Température plus ou moins ensoleillée, cela ne nous a pas empêché de visiter..... Merci de nous avoir permis de vivre quelques bons moments chez vous. Des Québécois de souche.....,Francine, Chrislaine, Marie, Jacques.

Translation: Thank you for the warm welcome! Cosy, very comfortable, very well equipped house (dishwasher, dishes, spices). Very quiet and safe neighborhood. Temperature more or less sunny, which did not stop us to visit .....Thank you for allowing us to spend some quality time at your house. Real Québécois..... , Francine, Chrislaine, Marie, Jacques. 

Familie Montijn uit Brabant: Familieweekend van 15 t/m 18 april. Helaas werkte het weer niet mee maar wij hebben ons prima vermaakt. Een heerlijk groot, goed gevuld huis met terras en leuke zitjes. We komen hier al voor de 5e keer en het ontvangst is altijd gezellig. Een schaal met fruit, een flesje wijn en bloemen op de tafel maakt het zo welkom. Dit jaar zijn we naar Schokland geweest. Een must als je in de buurt bent. Weer veel geleerd van een stukje geschiedenis van Nederland. Er is in de omgeving genoeg te zien. En we zijn nog niet uitgekeken. Familie Metselaar complimenten aan u van de familie Montijn. Tot de volgende keer. Met vr.gr. Medi Montijn

Translation: Family Weekend from 15 until18 April. Unfortunately the weather didn't collaborate, but we did have great fun. A lovely large, well-equipped house with terrace and nice seats. We come here for the 5th time and the welcome is always pleasant. A bowl of fruit, a bottle of wine and flowers on the table makes it so welcoming. This year we went to Schokland. A must-see if you are in the area. Again we learned a bit of history of our country, the Netherlands. There is plenty to see in the area. And we're certainly not bored yet. Family Metselaar, compliments for you from the Montijn family. Until next time. Best regards from Medi Montijn 

Famille Pronko et Saint Jean, de la France (Blois): Maison très spacieuse, agréable, et fonctionnelle (bien équipée) - Résidence calme- Découverte des Pays-Bas sous le soleil !!! Et oui, c’est possible. Très belles vacances entre amis dans un pays très intéressant et à revoir……
Stéphanie, Nathan, Marie, Florentin, Louise, et Céline.

Translation: Very spacious, comfortable, and functional (well equipped) house - Quiet residence - Discovery of the Netherlands under the sun !!! And yes, it's possible. Very nice holiday with friends in a very interesting country and certainly to see again......Stephanie, Nathan, Mary, Florentin, Louise, and Celine. 

Familie Fahsel aus Deutschland: Liebe Familie Metselaar! Vielen Dank für die schöne Osterwoche 2016 in Ihrem Ferienhaus. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und danken für die prima Organisation. Bis zum nächstes Mal! Fam. Fahsel

Translation: Dear Family Metselaar! Thanks for the beautiful Easter Week 2016 in your holidayhouse. We felt very comfortable and thank you for the great organization. See you next time! Fam. Fahsel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



All reviews listed here are from guests who have actually stayed in our house, without any changes or improvements, literally the texts as written personally by our guests. Early 2014, our first "rental year," we had no guestbook yet, so the reviews of that time are made on websites where the guests had booked our house. Since late spring 2014, the guestbook lies permanently in the house, but not every guest writes a review, although we always ask this and we certainly did not avoid or destroy the less positive reviews because honesty is always the best policy, moreover, we never have received a really bad reaction all this time! Since the guestbook lies in the house, there is no written response from us because it is given orally during the departure and the friendly personal goodbye of our guests.
2014
Fam. Blumhagen aus Deutschland

Hello, I hope you had a nice journey! I just wanted to say thank you, your house was absolutely fantastic, we had very nice days! Lovely regards, Antje Blumhagen, gesendet über Yahoo Mail für Android
Hallo, hatte ganz vergessen, das ich ja auch deutsch schreiben kann! Alles hat sehr gut geklappt, ich habe Ihre Tochter zwar nicht gesehen aber die Jungs meinten, mit dem Geld und allem ist gut über die Bühne gelaufen. Ich werde mir auf jeden Fall Ihr Haus merken, vielleicht kommen wir ja nochmal ins Flevoland, Liebe Grüße, Antje

Dieuwertje Hartsuiker-Bakker uit Den Helder

Ik vond het een mooie en ruime villa. Zeer sfeervol ingericht; van alle gemakken voorzien. Fijn dat er boeken, tijdschriften en dvd's aanwezig waren. Jammer dat het oventje het niet deed. Er waren hier en daar wel klusjes die nog gedaan moesten worden, maar daar hebben we -op het oventje na- geen last van gehad. Alg. indruk: 8, Ligging: 9, Faciliteiten: 8, Inrichting en conditie: 9, Hygiëne: 8, Vriendelijkheid + service gastheer: 9, Prijs/Kwaliteit:8Reactie eigenaar: het oventje was nog geen 2 weken eerder gekocht, maar had blijkbaar een defect. Er staat al een nieuwe en alle kleine klusjes (kinderziektes) zijn ook direct uitgevoerd. Dank voor uw vriendelijke woorden en opbouwende kritiek!

Tim de Rooij uit Delft

Alg. indruk: 8, Ligging: 4, Faciliteiten: 7, Inrichting en conditie: 8, Hygiëne: 8, Vriendelijkheid + service gastheer:10, Prijs/Kwaliteit:9.Reactie eigenaar: Het is jammer dat de heer de Rooij de locatie van onze woning met een magere 4 honoreert, terwijl dat nu juist voor vrijwel al onze gasten het meest aantrekkelijke aspect van ons huis is. Men komt hier juist om even uit de drukte weg te zijn en te genieten van de rust van het Horsterwold, terwijl er binnen een straal van 10 tot 25 km. meer dan genoeg te doen, te zien, en te beleven is, zowel voor volwassenen als voor kinderen, zoals het Dolfinarium, Walibi World, De Veluwe, Bataviastad enz.

Jose Keupink uit Ootmarsum

Het is een mooi huis en het is lekker rustig op het park. Genoeg ruimte voor de kinderen om ook lekker buiten te kunnen spelen. Alg. Indruk: 8, Ligging: 8, Faciliteiten: 8, Inrichting en conditie: 8, Kindvriendelijkheid: 8, Hygiëne: 8, Vriendelijkheid en service gastheer: 9, Prijs/Kwaliteit: 9.

Sandra Keune uit Wuppertal

Guten Tag Herr Metselaar,wir wollten uns nochmal zurückmelden und Ihnen sagen, dass es allen sehr gut gefallen hat. Vielleicht schaffen wir es ja nochmal einen Urlaub in Ihrem Haus zu verbringen. Da unsere Gruppe allerdings auf 7-8 Kinder vergrößert wird, wird dies wohl eher schwierig werden. Wir bedanken uns für die schönen zwei Wochen in Ihrem Haus und wünschen Ihnen schönen Sommer. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Sandra Keunen, Wuppertal.

Familie Keupink en Familie Pollemans

We zijn hier een heerlijk weekendje in maart geweest. Het weer was geweldig, dus hebben we gewandeld in de omgeving en zelfs de BBQ aan gehad. Heerlijk ruim huis waar we ons prima vermaakt hebben. Groetjes familie Keupink en Pollemans

Familie Montijn Vandaag eindigen we weer dit weekend. Als familie Montijn gaan we jaarlijks met elkaar een lang weekend weg. Een huis als hier hebben we nog nooit gehad, wat een luxe. Als aanrader kan ik zeker zeggebn: ga eens kijken in de glas-galerie van de eigenaar van dit huis, we zijn vele voorwerpen /vazen rijker naar huis gegaan. Ook een bezoek aan Aviodrome in Lelystad is zeer de moeite waard. Niet alleen de heren vermaakten zich prima, maar zelfs de dames vonden het leuk. Ook voor kinderen is er van alles te doen. Het was heerlijk. Fam. Montijn
Familie Windhorstuit Bordeaux Merci pour votre acceuil dans cette maison spatieuse, propre et au calme. Très belle endroit et beaucoup à faire avec les enfants dans la région. Bonne continuation, Famille Bergsma-Simonet.Hartelijk bedankt voor het verblijf in uw mooie woning, wij hebben allemaal veel genoten. Janny Bergsma.
Bonsoir. Bedankt voor uw vriendelijke mail. Wij hebben een hele fijne (te korte) week in uw mooie woning doorgebracht. Onze Franse vrienden waren eveneens zeer tevreden.Het is zeer goed mogelijk dat wij een volgende keer bij u terug zullen komen. Nogmaals harteliojk dank, Christine en Gert Windhorst
Eine Familie aus Deutschland In den acht Tagen haben wir unzählige Ausflüge gemacht und die Zeit hier genossen. Vielen Dank für den tollen Aufenthalt und den grandiosen Ausflugordner. Es wird voraussichlich nicht unser letzter Besuch in Zeewolde und der Villa Woldrust gewesen sein. Vielen Dank und alles Gute wünschen IhnenGabrielle, Christiane, Micha, Erica, Krämel, und Mutti
Marjolein HEERLIJK LANG WEEKEND GEHAD IN WOLDRUST! fam. Tanner e.v.a.Wat een fijne en vooral complete keuken! Heerlijk om je in uit te leven met alles erop en eraan! Top!!! Marjolein
Carla de Groot Hallo Wil Metselaar en partner,wij willen nog even kwijt dat we een heerlijk verblijf hebben gehad in jullie huis. Wat een compleet ingerichte vakantiewoning!Sfeervol ingericht. Ook al was het koud, de BBQ hebben we ook nog een keer gebruikt. Onder ons hadden we sportievelingen die nog een duik in het zwembad hebben genomen. Wij kijken terug op 5 hele leuke dagen Zeewolde. Vriendelijke groet, Carla de Groot en familie.
Eine Familie aus Deutschland Bei herrlichstem Sommerwetter haben wir uns in Ihrem Haus sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir kommen gerne im nächsten Jahr wieder.Christina, Michael, Maxi, Caterina, Carmen, Andreas, Lara, Philippe
Familie Bus
We hebben 3 heerlijke dagen gehad in het huis en in deze omgeving! Bedankt voor de gastvrije onthaal met fruit & wijn! Lekker buiten gezeten, heerlijk gegeten, rondgetoerd en gezwommen. Met groet van de familie Bus uit Uden, Haarlem & Rotterdam.Dankjewel voor dit weekend, groet M. Bus
Familie Massee In uw mooie vakantiehuis heb ik mijn 80ste verjaardag gevierd met kinderen en kleinkinderen. Dat we dan ook nog voetbalk gewonnen hebben van Costa Rica was helemaal feest. Heerlijk weer en lekker gezwommen. A. Massee.
Eine Familie aus Deutschland Danke für die schöne zwei Wochen, die wir hier erleben dürften. Wir hatten meistens schönes Wetter und alle hatten Spaß. Das Haus ist sehr schön. Schade, dass es hier keinen Spielplatz und einen Fußballplatz gab. Liebe Grüße von Johannes, Isabelle, Philipp, Christiane, Steven, und Jason.
Eine Familie aus Deutschland Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Urlaub und vielen tollen Erlebnissen. Im Haus fühlten wir uns sehr wohl. Das Wetter hat auch gut mitgespielt. Den Pool haben wir rege genutzt. Ein Spielplatz wäre schön. Alles Gute, Florentine, Johanna, Max, Joris.
A family from Saudi Arabia Most is written in Arabic that I can’t type or read. Only a few lines are in English:Good place & good people, Thanks for ever to be first visit nice, Almania’s family, KSA- Riyadh.
Familie Plöβer Liebe Familie Metselaar, vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit in Ihres Villa Woldrust. Leider war das Wetter nicht besonders aber dennode haben wir die ZXeit sehr genossen. Alles Liebe und gute wünschen: Petra, Stella + Lucas Plößer, Manuela und Silas Bernshausen
Familie Pröger aus Deutschland Liebe Familie Metselaar, wir haben 10 angenehme Tage in ihrem Ferienhaus verlebt. Da auch der Wettergott es gut mit uns gemeint hat konnten wir viele schöne und interessante Ausfluge unternehmen. Das größte Ereignis für die Kinder war die Taufe von Explorer 200 im Ijsselmeer bei Lemmer. Liebe Gruße, Dik, Sebastian, Benedikt, Florian, Anette und Jürgen Pröger.Habe Ihre e-mail erst zu Hause gelesen, in Urlaub rufe ich normalerweise meine e-mails nicht ab. Trotzdem vielen Dank dass Sie so um uns bemüht waren. Die Jungs hatten übrigens viel Spaß mit Ihrem Schlauchboot, welches wir in der Abstellkammer fanden. Am schönsten Tag unseres Urlaubes waren wir in Lemmer am Strand und die Jungs vergnügten sich damit. Nochmal vielen Dank für den netten Aufenthalt bei Ihnen.Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Anette Pröger.
Eine Familie aus Deutschland Liebe Familie Metselaar!Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit, die wir in Ihrem Ferienhaus verbringen dürften. Es war einer meiner schönsten Urlaube und eine Zeit, an die ich mich noch lange erinnern werde. Wir hatten viel Spaß in Zeewolde und der Umgebung und auch in Amsterdam, nicht zuletzt wegen Ihres guten Ratschlags. Die Einrichtung gefällt mir sehr gut, genau wie die Lage des Ferienhauses. Alles in allem haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder. Hoffentlich werden noch viele Leute erleben, war wir erleben durften.Liebe Grüße Fabian, Micha, Lukas, Robert, Christian.
Familie Keun-Blaauw (tussen Kerst en Oudjaar 2014)
Beste familie Metselaar
We hebben genoten van het lange weekend dat wij in jullie huis hebben doorgebracht. Er was voldoende ruimte voor iedereen. Ook het terrein is een mooi gebied om op te verblijven. Het enige jammere was dat het huis bij aankomst ijskoud was en dat het daardoor erg lang duurde voordat het een beetje op temperatuur was. Met vriendelijke groet, Familie Keun-Blaauw.Reactie verhuurder:Is nog nooit eerder gebeurd, maar wij waren zelf op 1e Kerstdag pas laat in de middag thuis en konden de cv. niet op tijd aanzetten. Ter compensatie hebben we het gasverbruik niet berekend. Nogmaals onze excuses voor dit ongemak, zal geen tweede keer gebeuren!
Familie van Tol & familie van Vliet (Oud en Nieuw 2014)
Gelukkig Nieuwjaar! Het was een leuk huis voor de jaarwisseling! Bedankt! Groeten, familie van Tol & familie van Vliet
2015(begin 2015 diverse verbeteringen toegepast en vernieuwingen aangebracht)
Anne Meulenbroek (april 2015)
Beste Wil, Ik wil jullie nogmaals hartelijk bedanken dat we in Villa Woldrust konden verblijven afgelopen weekend! We hebben erg genoten van de mooie villa en hebben een enorm leuk weekend gehad. Wellicht tot een volgende keer! Met vriendelijke groet, Anne Meulenbroek.
Familie van Eerden (mei 2015)
We hebben een heel gezellig week-end gehad in dit prachtige huis van de fam. Metselaar. Zo’n week-end is eigenlijk veel te kort en zeker als je het heerlijk naar zin hebt. We kijken dan ook graag terug naar een geslaagd week-end met onze kinderen en kleinkinderen. Dank je wel, Ineke en Frits van eerden.
Familie Sievers aus Deutschland (Mai 2015)
Hallo liebe Gäste und Herr Metselaar! Wir hatten hier ein paar sehr schöne Tage! Eine Radtour durch’s Flevoland > Pfannkuchenhaus: super für (kleine) Kinder! Alkmaar- wo die Leute mit dem Käse rumrennen…..Amsterdam! Vielen Dank für die sehr gut ausgestattete Ferienwohnung! Familie Hoofs: Hi, hier war‘s schön, ich will noch nicht gehen. Familie Sievers: Liebe Gruße von Familie Sievers.
Familie Verkerk en familie Reus (juni 2015)
Fam. Metselaar. Net zoals alle voorgaande berichten danken wij u voor de gastvrijheid. Prachtig huis en omgeving. Zal het zeker aanbevelen bij anderen. Groetjes van Fam. Verkerk en fam. Reus.
Eine familie aus Deutschland (Juli 2015)
Liebe Familie Metselaar,Der Aufenthalt in Villa Woldrust war sehr angenehm und das Haus sehr schön. wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt und besuchen das Haus bestimmt noch einmal. Der Empfang und die Gastgeschenke waren ein nettes willkommen. Wir bedanken uns herzlich für die Gastfreundschaft und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen. Ivan, Marlene, Andreas, Paulo, und Thomas.
Eine Familie aus Deutschland (August 2015)